

### **AGENDA**

# **60th Convention of Lions International Multiple District 410**

# Wilderness Hotel and Spa at 08h30 on Saturday 4 May 2024

1.0	Call to Order	Council Chairperson Bernd Gerhard
2.0	Introduction of 2024-2025 Presidents Elect	Council Chairperson Elect Bennie Smith
3.0	Invocation	DGE Jose Braga Borges
4.0	National Anthems/Presentation of flags	DGE Perry Chetty
5.0	Lions Ethics	District Governor Neville van Rensburg
6.0	Necrology	District Governor Lindie van Wyk
7.0	Attendance and apologies	CS Rowan Tuckett
8.0	Welcome	Council Chairperson Bernd Gerhard
9.0	Official Opening of Convention	Past International President Chancelor Bob Corlew
10.0	Additions to the Agenda	CS Rowan Tuckett
10.0	Minutes of the 59 <sup>th</sup> MD 410 Convention	CS Rowan Tuckett
10.1	Amendments	
10.2	Adoption	

# 11.0 Council and District Reports

11.1 Report of the Council Chairperson	CC Bernd Gerhard
--	------------------

11.2 District Governor 410W DG Neville van Rensburg

11.3 District Governor 410E DG Lindie van Wyk



Council Chairperson

Bernd Gerhard

+27 83 307 1793

bernd.gerhard@za.sedgwick.com

Council Secretary

Rowan Tuckett

+2783 409 5006

Rowan.tuckett@lions410e.org.za

Council Treasurer

Sydney Van Heerden

+27 82 635 9161

Sydney.vanheerden@gmail.com

District Governor 410E

Lindie Van Wyk

+27 82 557 7770

Lindievw@brightrock.co.za

District Governor 410W

Neville Van Rensburg

+27 83 231 1535

nvrensbu@yahoo.com



**Lions Clubs International** 

**Multiple District 410** 

South Africa, Namibia, Eswatini & Lesotho

Council Chairperson 2023-2024

**Bernd Gerhard** 

Lead with Confidence & Serve with Pride!



### 12.0 Financial Reports

12.1 Council Treasurer PDG Sydney van Heerden

12.2 Audited Accounts - 2023 Convention

12.3 Audited Accounts - year ended 30 June 2023

12.4 Interim Accounts - 9 months ended 31 March 2024

12.5 Budget - 2024/2025

12.6 Louis Volks Disaster Relief Fund

### 13.0 Lions Brightsight Management Committee

**PDG Pierre Theron** 

13.1 Audited Accounts - year ended 30 June 2023

13.2 Interim Accounts - 9 months ended 31 March 2024

#### 14.0 Motions for Resolution

**PCC Cliff Hocking** 

# 15.0 Multiple District Co-Ordinators

15.1 Global Service Team 2<sup>nd</sup> VDG Avril Hobbs

15.2 Marketing Sandy van Heerden

15.3 Global Leadership Team PCC Cliff Hocking

.5.4 Global Membership Team 2<sup>nd</sup> VDG Bevil Lakay

#### 16.0 Panel Discussion:

GAT / MISSION 1.5 / VISION 2024 - 2027

Area Leader PCC Cliff Hocking



Council Chairperson

Bernd Gerhard

+27 83 307 1793

bernd.gerhard@za.sedgwick.com

Council Secretary

Rowan Tuckett

+27 83 409 5006

Rowan.tuckett@lions410e.org.za

Council Treasurer

Sydney Van Heerden

+27 82 635 9161

Sydney.vanheerden@gmail.com

District Governor 410E

Lindie Van Wyk

+27 82 557 7770

Lindievw@brightrock.co.za

District Governor 410W

Neville Van Rensburg

+27 83 231 1535

nvrensbu@yahoo.com



**Lions Clubs International** 

**Multiple District 410** 

South Africa, Namibia, Eswatini & Lesotho

Council Chairperson 2023-2024

**Bernd Gerhard** 

Lead with Confidence & Serve with Pride!



#### 17.0 Administration

17.1 Archives PCC Rob Fowler

17.2 Information Technology PDG Kim van Wyk

## 18.0 Projects

18.1 LCIF Area Leader PDG Geila Wills

18.2 Christmas Cakes PDG Kim van Wyk

18.3 Disaster Relief PDG Pieter Nel

18.4 Peace Poster / Essay CS Rowan Tuckett

18.5 Leos Lion Sue Smit

## 19.0 Conventions

19.1 MD410 Convention 2024 Status PDG Tillie Nel

19.2 MD410 Convention 2025 Status PDG Liz Houston

19.3 MD410 Convention 2026 Proposal ZC Yolandi van der Schyf

20.0 Additional Agenda Items Council Secretary Rowan Tuckett

1.0 Presentations Council Chairperson Bernd Gerhard

22.0 Introduction of Council Chairman Elect Council Chairperson Bernd Gerhard

23.0 Address by Council Chairman Elect Council Chairperson Elect Bennie Smith

24.0 Closure Council Chairperson Bernd Gerhard



Council Chairperson

Bernd Gerhard

+27 83 307 1793

bernd.gerhard@za.sedgwick.com

Council Secretary

Rowan Tuckett

+27 83 409 5006

Rowan.tuckett@lions410e.org.za

Council Treasurer

Sydney Van Heerden

+27 82 635 9161

Sydney.vanheerden@gmail.com

District Governor 410E

Lindie Van Wyk

+27 82 557 7770

Lindievw@brightrock.co.za

District Governor 410W

Neville Van Rensburg

+27 83 231 1535

nvrensbu@yahoo.com